Kicking back under the moonlight

IMG_4760new Only midway through my time in Prague did I make my way to the Beer Garden in Letna Park, just a few blocks from my apartment. Not only is the area a great place to kick back with a beer and just relax, but it also offers an amazing view of the city. I’ve now visited the park a number of times and have really grown to appreciate parks in general. I don’t really enjoy baking in the summer sun, per se, but after being in Prague (and Milan for my weekend trip) I really love the idea of sitting under a tree and taking in my surroundings.

I actually feel a little guilty. Austin is a great place to visit a park or a lake for a swim. Sadly to say, I have yet to do any of that while being in Austin for almost two years. I’ve had a sudden need to do so though. I’ve never been to Barton Springs in Austin, so that’ll definitely be something I partake in once I return to Austin. I also just want to have a picnic in a park. The idea may seem a little cheesy, but I noticed people in Milan doing it and I thought, “Why haven’t I done this yet?” When I first arrived in Prague, I knew being here would inspire me do something different with my life. I’m sure there will be other things, but the nature part of me has begun to shine through.IMG_4764new2IMG_4799new copy IMG_4713new

Leave a comment